Gujarat 2017 election calendar for assembly in two phase as declared by Election commission of India

Gujarat 2017 election calendar for assembly as declared by Election commission of India

After so much allegations by opposition party such as Congress and patidar andolan leader Hardik patel, election commission of India has finally declared Gujarat 2017 election dates calendar in a press conference.

The Gujarat Assembly elections 2017 will be held in two phases on two different dates i.e. 9th december 2017 and 14th December 2017. 89 constituencies out of 182 assembly seats will go for poll on 9th december,2017.

Constituencies where Gujarat 2017 assembly elections to be conducted during Phase 1 on 9th dec. 2017
Kutch, Surendranagar, Rajkot, Morbi, Jamnagar, Devbhomi-Dwarka, Porbandar, Gir-Somnath, Junagadh, Amreli, Bhavnagar, Botad, Narmada, Bharuch, Surat, Tapi, Navsari, Valsad, and Dangs

Constituencies where Gujarat 2017 assembly elections to be conducted during Phase 2 on 14th dec. 2017
In the second phase on December 14, 93 constituencies of remaining 14 districts (Ahmedabad, Banaskantha, Patan, Mahesana, Sabarkantha, Aravlalli, Gandhinagar, Anand, Kheda, Mahisagar, Panchmahal, Dahod, Vadodara and Chota Udepur (North and Central Gujarat region)

Gujarat 2017 assembly elections vote counting will begin on 18th december 2017 morning and live vote counting updates can be availed on various news website and also on election commission website i.e.  Ideall this website shows results slowly compared to what Indian media shows, but is official election commission website which you should visit if accuracy is your priority.

As the Gujarat 2017 election calendar and dates have been declared, the voters of Gujarat are now waiting for various political parties such as BJP, Congress,AAP, Janvikalp to declared their C.M. candidate and candidates for 182 vidhansabha seats. AAP has decided to contest only 24 seats. BJP most probably will have current CM Vijay rupani as C.M. candidate unless the political calculations force BJP to declare Amit Shah as C.M. candidate. Anandiben patel is out of the race and Nitin Patel is doubtful for the post of CM. Congress has never declared its CM candidates in past 4-5 elections be it 2002, 2007,2012. The reason being internal groupism and fight between Patidar leader Siddharth patel, Rajput or Kshtriya leader Shankarsingh vaghela, Arjunsingh modhwadia, Shaktisinh gohil. BJP oftern teases them to declare Ahmed Patel as CM candidate.
It will be interesting to see who will be CM from congress if it wins the Gujarat assembly elections 2017. Congress is taking support of Patidar leader Hardik patel, OBC and SC ST leader Alpesh thakor & Dalit leader Jignesh Mewani.

Political pundits and National media has already declared Gujarat elections as the most desisice elections to see if People of Gujarat believe in Gujarat model or not. Prime minister Narendra Modi had a hatrick win during past Gujarat vidhansabha elections and after he has gone to delhi, Gujarat BJP is facing number of issues. If BJP wins the Gujarat election then it can claim that people are with them even after difficulties of Demonetisation and GST implementation.
It is verymuch important for Gujarat BJP to win Gujarat 2017 elections else there will be big damage to the reputation of Narendra modi. He won loksabha election 2014 and aiming to get reelected on Gujarat model. If Gujarat itself votes for Congress even after Modi is PM, then the opponents in the centre like Congress,SP,BSP,AAP,CPI,CPM,RJD etc will have great moral boost during Loksabha 2019 elections. Most exitpoll or opinion polls by Timesnow, India today and others have predicted easy win for BJP as of now. But they are just surveys which have often proved to be wrong. Hence Gujarat BJP must work on Amit Shah’s target of 150 seats. If BJP wins a less seats, Janvikalp, AAP gets good seats then there is possibility of them making post election alliance with Congress in name of Secularism.

Everything will be clear until Gujarat election result 2017 is out on 18th December.